Reflections

30 Dec

During my run the day after Christmas, I came upon this sunset and couldn’t help but reflect on the season. After a wonderful holiday with family, I find myself feeling incredibly grateful for the true gifts that make life so worthwhile – the kind that you don’t unwrap but get to carry in your heart always. Sunset 12_26The more I thought about the past year, the more my heart grew in gratitude. Of course, each year brings its personal challenges and 2013 was certainly no exception. However, those challenges pale in comparison to the abundant triumphs and blessings. From the everyday to the extraordinary, this year has been full of things to be thankful for.

2013 brought an anniversary to celebrate the first year of a marriage that continues to grow stronger day by day.

loveletters rbb

The first of many, many happy years to come.

Multiple running goals set and surpassed, including 3 half marathons, many PR’s, and new race distances tackled.

3 Half Marathons this year!

3 Half Marathons this year!

An unforgettable trip to various cities in Italy.

So many incredible moments in Italy!

So many incredible moments in Italy!

And countless precious moments in between.

It's the little things...

It’s the little things.

It’s been a great year.

It's been a good year.

Looking forward to what else is in store!

As the sun sets on this year, I will take only what is important and necessary from the challenges I faced and leave the rest behind. I will treasure all that was wonderful in 2013 and continue to focus on gratitude and enjoying the present moment in the year to come.

***

Miss me?! Follow me on Twitter and Instagram for more regular posts. 

2 Responses to “Reflections”

  1. Tina January 2, 2014 at 2:45 pm #

    Happy New Year! I wish you all the best for 2014 🙂

    • Nikki January 2, 2014 at 3:10 pm #

      Thank you! Same to you and Jenny!

Leave a Reply

