Ready for the MHR Half

12 Oct

It’s almost time for the Mohawk Hudson River Half Marathon!

MHRCountdown

Today, my half-crazy friend Jaimie and I headed over to the expo to get our packets. We also picked up 10 minute massages to get loosened up and ready.

image

Expo and packet pickup

Now, I am all carbed up, hydrated, and excited to get to the starting line tomorrow morning. It should be a beautiful day and I am feeling ready for a great race!

image

Race kit

I feel like I’ve come so far since last year, when this race was my very first half marathon. I am trying very hard not to have any expectations, but I am feeling too strong to not set at least one goal. All I want to do is finish ahead of my time from last year.

Oh, and smile at the finish line! 

Good luck to anyone else racing and see you all after the finish!

2 Responses to “Ready for the MHR Half”

  1. Tina October 12, 2013 at 11:33 pm #

    Good Luck tomorrow!!

  2. katie@RAR October 14, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

    Good Luck Tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

