Happy birthday, Mark!

25 Aug

Today is a very special day for a very special person – it’s Mark’s birthday! We have been celebrating him all weekend and I want to add to that by honoring him with his very own blog post.

Happy birthday to a wonderful husband who works hard but loves harder, enjoys life with passion and laughter, and is not afraid to dream while keeping his feet on the ground. He is my best friend and biggest supporter and I am so grateful for all the things he is and does!

Markbdaydinner rbbHe is a great coach. Whether it is biking alongside on long runs, encouraging me to stick to my training plan, checking my stats, making up songs to keep me going, or giving me a much needed high five during a race, he’s always there.

coachmark wmHe supports my passion for running in so many ways. When I’m thinking of a race he always tells me I can do it, never complains (even when we have to get up at 3:00 AM to make it there), takes hundreds of photos, and greets me with a huge hug at every finish line.

postracehubbyHe’s helped me through the most difficult times as well as shared with me the happiest adventures. He has brought such love and joy to my life and I look forward to spending the rest of forever with him.

roadtrip rbbHappy birthday to my love, my husband, my best friend.  Here’s to many, many more celebrations to come as the years go by!

Leave a Reply

