I did it – I Jogged for Jugs!

11 May

Just wanted to make a quick post to say I survived the Jog4Jugs half marathon course! It was so nice to have my husband, parents, grandparents, in-laws, and friend there for support. I will be working on a full recap of this hilly beast of a race for early next week.

Until then, here’s the finish photo that Mark snapped:
finishforAuntKathyBoston wmOfficial time was 1:56:05, which landed me 3rd in my age group and 30th overall. I’m just glad I finished! Now, I’m doing a whole lot of relaxing. 😀

Congratulations to anyone else who raced today and good luck to those racing tomorrow!

 

4 Responses to “I did it – I Jogged for Jugs!”

  1. Nikki May 11, 2013 at 9:32 pm #

    Wow, what a great time!

    • Nikki May 12, 2013 at 9:08 pm #

      Thanks!! I only imagine what it could have been if it was a flat course!

  2. Diana May 12, 2013 at 1:20 pm #

    Third in your age group?! How much do YOU rock?! Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

