Tuesday Bluesday

7 May

I had a serious case of the Mondays yesterday, but when I arrived home and saw this on the doorstep…I was instantly cured!
maystrideboxwm

The May StrideBox is here and it is FULL of awesome! I cannot wait to put together a review of all the sweet products packed inside! Stay tuned for that.

All that dusting and cleaning I did on Sunday afternoon really went to my head. No, seriously. I have been stuffy and sneezy from the moment I woke up on Monday morning. I took a (ONE!!) Benadryl at 8:00 PM last night and nearly fell asleep sitting up. I thought that would give me plenty of time to get a full night’s rest and be OK for an early morning run. Ummm…no. It was really hard to get out of bed and I am pretty sure I was still sleeping during my 3 mile taper run. I may even be sleeping while writing this quick post.

This was another non-Garmin run, so I have no other boring stats to give. But I did get a nice shot of the sun coming up!

sunrise 5_7

This pretty much sums up how I feel about today:
Hook me up to a caffeine IV,this is going to be a long one.

Are you having a Tuesday Bluesday, or is it just me?

6 Responses to “Tuesday Bluesday”

  1. Sarah Christine May 7, 2013 at 12:37 pm #

    Do you know of a box which has clean items? I so want to do a monthly box which is clean, that would totally cure my bluesdays, too!

    • Nikki May 7, 2013 at 3:51 pm #

      I wish I knew of one to recommend to you! There are so many subscription boxes, I’m sure you can find one that’s all clean items. Maybe Nature Box?

  2. Nikki May 7, 2013 at 3:16 pm #

    I just signed up for Stridebox and it’s killing me seeing everyone receive their boxes – I don’t have mine yet but I am in Canada so it might take a few days longer. The suspense is killing me!

    • Nikki May 7, 2013 at 3:52 pm #

      You will not be disappointed!

  3. slowgirlfastdog May 7, 2013 at 11:08 pm #

    I received my Stridebox too! It is awesome! After I had my wisdom teeth pulled then had an allergic reaction to the meds, I took Benadryl. My reaction to Benadryl was worse than the allergic reaction. I turned completely stupid and discombobulated, even through the next day. I asked my dr. about it and he said there is such a thing as a “Benadryl hangover.” Maybe that’s what you’re experiencing!? Hope you’re feeling back to normal soon.

    • Nikki May 8, 2013 at 6:44 am #

      I definitely had a Benadryl hangover! I seem to be back to normal now, thankfully. I very very rarely take it and I only did this time because it’s all we had on hand for allergies. I will be throwing the rest of the box out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

