Running free on Friday

3 May

If you’re like me, you have a theme song for pretty much everything. Today, I give you my theme for Fridays. This starts to play in my head Thursday night because I currently do not work on Fridays. It is my day to do what I want!

I started the day with a gorgeous naked run. That’s right, friends. I ran without any tracking device! No Garmin, no iPhone app, not even music. It was just me and my shoes hitting the pavement with the sun shining and the birds chirping.

runfree5_3

Beautiful. 🙂

sunthroughtrees

If I recall correctly from other times I’ve run this route, it was just under 4 miles. It felt freeing to be disconnected from gadgets and just run.

I ran a bunch of errands today (you know, the usual – Target, Trader Joe’s, Fleet Feet) and was very happy to discover more running mail! I did a little dance.

My order came in from Under Armour and I got a new issue of Runner’s World! I added these to my other packages that arrived this week from Running Warehouse (Brooks PR skort) and Pro Compression. I even threw in my new Champion C9 sunglasses, Gu, and nuun (needed a cherry limeade refill already!) that I picked up today.

runningmailI’ll be giving a better run down of this running gear because it’s going to be part of my race kit for next weekend’s half marathon! I’m getting very excited!

Happy weekend everyone! Now it’s time to relax and rest for tomorrow’s 12 mile LSD run.

How was your Friday? Any big weekend plans?

Leave a Reply

