Fun things Friday

26 Apr

This morning I received a phone call from my dad at about the same time my alarm was set for a morning run. He was stranded with car trouble and off I went to help him out. After the impromptu 3 hour rescue mission visit, I spent the drive home trying to figure out how I was going to squeeze that 4 mile run in before my hair appointment and errands. Busy what?

I ran a fast and furious four miles and made sure to include a route with a few hills. It was 11:00 AM by the time I was out the door and it was sunny and perfect!

speedy44.06 miles | 33:13 total time | 8:11 avg pace

I kept right on going full speed ahead to shower and get ready in time for my hair appointment. Haircut day is one of my favorite kind of days. I could have someone play with my hair all day, it’s the best.

My hair was very much in need of some loving.

hairbefore

Before

Hairafter

After

Today was finally warm enough for flip flops, which meant I was able to show off my Boston Strong pedicure that I got last weekend.

BostonStrongpedi

My fourth mission for the day was a trip to Fleet Feet to get something very, very important. If you read my post about last weekend’s long run, you will understand why.

bodyglide

Next was a quick stop at Trader Joe’s to stock back up on a few essentials. Since I am no longer on a sugar detox (more on that later, maybe) I grabbed a little treat.

TJ darkchoccaramelAnd now the running around continues because we are off for a birthday celebration dinner with friends!

Happy weekend everyone! 🙂

5 Responses to “Fun things Friday”

  1. Britt @ BrittsRunningStyle April 26, 2013 at 10:40 pm #

    Those TJs chocolates look delicious. That’s a bummer about your morning rescue mission! I always love getting my hair done as well. Nice cut!

  2. Diana April 27, 2013 at 3:41 pm #

    Love your hair!

    • Nikki April 27, 2013 at 8:22 pm #

      Thanks, me too! 😉

  3. Jade April 27, 2013 at 8:34 pm #

    Your hair always looks good. I’m obsessed.

  4. RJ April 29, 2013 at 8:21 am #

    your toes are gorgeous! kinda cute too 😉

Leave a Reply

