Finish photo and a fun survey

20 Mar

Now presenting…

My slightly-awkward-but-mostly-awesome finish line photo from Saturday’s Kilt Run 5K!

KiltRun5K Finish WM

Fist pumping for a PR
Credit: Five Pines Photography

This is officially the first race photo I have ever purchased. My biggest goal for all future races will now be to smile, fist pump, or dance at the finish line even if I feel kind of like collapsing or crying.

-*-*-*-

And now the ABC-123-Get to Know Me Survey stolen from courtesy of one of my new favorite running bloggers, Cori of Olive to Run.

A. Age: 28 is great.

B. Bed Size: King. It’s kind of necessary when your husband is 6’8″.

C. Chore you dislike: Folding and putting away laundry. I can live out of the clean laundry basket for weeks on end.

D. Dogs: None currently. Growing up we had a dog named Kasi, a sweet beagle mix. Now Mark and I have two sassy cats, Ellie and Adele.

E. Essential start to your day: Caffeine. I’m so addicted, it seems my brain doesn’t turn on until I get caffeine into my bloodstream.

F: Favorite color: Turquoise.

G. Gold or Silver: White gold. Did I do this wrong?

H: Height: 5’6″.

I. Instruments you play(ed): I played the tonette in 4th grade, but only because we had to.

J. Job title: Licensed Mental Health Counselor.

K. Kids: Someday. 🙂

L. Live: New York’s Capital Region.

M. Mom’s name: Karen.

N. Nickname: Nikki. (My real name is Nicole).

O. Overnight hospital stays: None. But I have had a couple of not-so-fun ER visits (heyyyy staples to the head).

P. Pet peeves: I once had so many pet peeves that a former college roommate bought me a little book titled, “Don’t you just hate that?” Biggest pet peeve of all time is when people scratch their jeans (mega cringe). My current annoyance is people flaking out on appointments.

Q. Quote from a movie: We quote movies constantly and sometimes I even forget which movie a line came from.

I do quote Bridesmaids a lot.
(Iiiiit’s happening…)

R. Righty or Lefty: Righty tighty.

S. Siblings: Josh, my older brother.

PORTRAITS_NM_0128

Me and my bro on my wedding day
Credit: Tiffany Wayne Photography

T. Time you wake up: Alarm currently set for 6:00 AM. Time I’ve been getting out of bed is 7:05 AM. Time I should be getting out of bed to run before the day starts is 5:21 AM. No bueno.

U. Underwear: Under there.

W. What makes you run late: Please refer back to T.

X. X-rays you’ve had: Ankle, neck, foot.

Y. Yummy food you make: Pumpkin knot rolls and gingerbread cookies.

Z. Zoo animal favorites: Hippos because they are cool but super dangerous. Wombats because they are so darn cute and I just wanted to hug them when we were in Australia.

Don’t you just wanna snuggle him?! (Source)

Now that you know some things about me, I’d like to stalk get to know you! Post a couple of your answers here or do the survey on your blog and link up!

5 Responses to “Finish photo and a fun survey”

  1. olivetorun March 20, 2013 at 6:18 pm #

    I love that you did this, I still love that you told me about this book “Don’t you just hate that?”, and I will always love quoting Bridesmaids 🙂

  2. Diana March 20, 2013 at 6:29 pm #

    I’ve never actually seen a wombat, but that is darn cute. =)

  3. Running In Heels March 21, 2013 at 12:13 pm #

    I love surveys! This looks like a good one 🙂

  4. Amanda March 21, 2013 at 2:49 pm #

    I don’t know how I didn’t know you were from Albany, but that’s cool because I’m in the same state. Word. Also, I’m so glad you fist pumped at the finish! I plan on doing that for the half at the finish. Because thinking about things like that actually motivate me, haha.

    • Nikki March 21, 2013 at 10:16 pm #

      Yes! I think one of the first things that I noticed when I checked out your blog was that you’re a New Yorker too! Go for the finish line fist pump. It’s totally worth it!

Leave a Reply

