Deep Thoughts

13 Mar

For your reading pleasure, I now I bring you Deep Thoughts by Nikki. This is a small sampling of the random thoughts that have come to mind this evening following my run. Enjoy.

Is it weird that I just used a rolling pin to massage my legs?

Apparently it’s a thing?

Why do I seem to be the only one in the country who can’t find Chobani bite anywhere?

Get in my belly! (Source)

Is it possible to lose 5 pounds in just your thighs and hips?

Because that would be awesome. (Source)

Is a Luna protein bar and a handful of Teddy Grahams an appropriate dinner?

20130313-212641.jpg

Totally appropriate.

Do cats have any stream of consciousness at all?

What would I look like as a zombie?

Check out the sexy zombie

Check out the sexy zombie

What happens to GU when it expires?

Also, how did I not know about this flavor?

OK, so about the running now.

Last night I got in my mile at 9:20 PM (ugh). Mile a Day in March continues!

1.03 miles | 9:11 total time

I did a core workout afterward and then TONS of stretching.

Tonight’s goal was 3 miles as part of my mini-taper. What was awesome about it is that it was still light out when I started at 6:55 PM! One point for Daylight Savings Time! What was not so awesome is that it started to get cold really fast and my hands were freezing without gloves.

3.09 miles | 26:55 total time | 8:42 avg pace

I really did use a rolling pin on my legs. I was foam rolling after my run and couldn’t quite get some spots, so I got creative. I thought I was inventing something new until I Googled it.

Have you ever used a rolling pin or other household item to relieve sore muscles?

7 Responses to “Deep Thoughts”

  1. Jade March 13, 2013 at 9:57 pm #

    I answer no to all of the questions except the last 2…those I never want to find out! 🙂

  2. Jennifer {Healthy Wifestyles} March 13, 2013 at 10:15 pm #

    Target has all four flavors of Chobani Bites!! Mohawk Commons!

    • Nikki March 13, 2013 at 10:30 pm #

      What?! How’d I miss that??? Thanks for the heads up!

  3. Running In Heels March 14, 2013 at 11:44 am #

    I hope you find the bites soon! They are amazing!

  4. Chobani March 14, 2013 at 5:38 pm #

    We’d love to send some Bite your way! Email fans[at]chobani dot com and prepare your spoons (and belly)!

    Amy, @Chobani

    • Nikki March 14, 2013 at 10:53 pm #

      That would be awesome!

  5. olivetorun March 15, 2013 at 11:27 am #

    This is hilarious! 🙂 Love it!

Leave a Reply

