Modeling is hard but TJ’s is easy.

13 Feb

I meant to post yesterday, but I was still pretty tired from the events of Monday and an 11 hour work day on Tuesday. I had the laptop open but almost fell asleep eating a late dinner, so I headed to bed without an update. (I know, you were really upset. It’s ok.)

As I mentioned Monday, I was given the opportunity to rock my wedding dress again with glamorous hair and makeup. It was for a photo shoot and project put together by our wedding photographer. It was a great experience and a lot of fun, but it was also exhausting. It was incredible to feel (almost) as beautiful as I did on my wedding day! (Of course I felt most beautiful sharing that moment with Mark, duh!) Starting hair and makeup at 7:45 am, standing in the same position for long periods of time, awkward body placement, making sexy faces, walking around on high heels for hours. Tiring! Who knew modelling was such hard work?! I gained a new respect for those who model professionally. I am so excited to share the final results with you once the project is launched next month!

Here’s hoping the look I achieved is more like this:

the-vintage-25Source

Than this:

awkwardSource

Here’s a shot of me after taking the 1,827 bobby pins out of my hair and before washing my face:

20130213-161000.jpg(Yes, I’m still wearing my pink fleece every night…)

I made a stop at Trader Joe’s in full hair and makeup after the photo shoot and came home with a big bagful of goodies.

20130213-164551.jpgDid you notice I re-stocked the Speculoos?

I made the chicken serenada and multigrain vegetable blend for dinner last night. It was really good! I’m really a fan of their frozen side dishes. It makes meal prep so easy, especially on the nights where Mark and I both work late or if we are short on time.

20130213-162149.jpgWho am I kidding? I’m a fan of pretty much everything I’ve had from TJ’s.

Being on my feet for hours in high heels really sapped the life out of my legs and made my foot a little sore. I took this as a sign that a recovery day would be in my best interest, so I didn’t run on Tuesday.Also, I asked hubby if I should set my alarm to run and he said, “That’s what Wednesdays are for!” I was sold. I feel it was a smart choice, because the soreness has gotten better.

I didn’t even try to set my alarm for a pre-dawn run today and made the executive decision for an evening run. I know, I know, I haven’t been consistent with the whole Rise and Run thing. It seems my routine has been all out of whack and it’s been hard to get back into the habit of early morning runs.

Tonight’s run was just average. I kind of lost my mojo at about 2.25 miles and the last mile was kind of, eh. Whatev. At least I did it!

3.25 miles | 29:14 total time | 9:00 avg pace

3 Responses to “Modeling is hard but TJ’s is easy.”

  1. Jenny February 13, 2013 at 8:41 pm #

    That’s so awesome you got to use your wedding dress for a second time! I’m sure your pics are just fine, nothing at all like the awkward girl up in pic 2! Lol

  2. Jade February 13, 2013 at 8:53 pm #

    Your hair and makeup are gorgeous!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Another group run and my modeling debut | run+breathe+be - March 7, 2013

    […] have an exciting update about the photo shoot I did last […]

Leave a Reply

