Happy Friday

8 Feb

Sooooooo….have you heard? It’s about to snow like crazy in the Northeast this weekend. It’s so epic that they gave the blizzard a name. Nemo. Really? How can anyone take anything named after a Disney animated clown fish seriously? Come on, weather people!

Anyway, the predictions involve pretty hefty snowfalls and dangerous conditions. In all seriousness, preparedness and common sense should be employed in the name of safety, so if you’re in the Northeast like me, take it easy! So far, we haven’t gotten much snow in my local area yet, but it looks like shoveling might be this weekend’s cardio:

nemoSince I was feeling somewhat off this week, I was looking forward to a pretty laid back Friday. I didn’t make any plans for the day and I think that was the best decision (not as good as this decision, but pretty close).

I had a hard time getting into running mode this morning and realllllyyyy took my time to get myself in gear. For my running tunes I chose the Avett Brothers station on Pandora. It was a great mix and focusing on the music put me in a good mood. Oh, and that whole running thing ending up helping too.

20130208-142405.jpgPerfect. (minus the weird album cover)

It seemed like it took me forever to reach my goal of 4 miles today. I don’t know what that’s about, because I seem to have miraculously bypassed that cold or whatever that was trying to get me. And since you only regret the runs you don’t do, I didn’t have any regrets today!

4.03 miles | 36:10 total time | 8:58 avg pace

Keeping in line with the laid back Friday thing, I made myself a little lunch of an egg and cheese muffin-wich with a side of grapes and some  triple berry nuun. I caught up on a couple of my favorite shows like The Vampire Diaries and SMASH.

20130208-142414.jpg

Friday will continue to be laid back as we head over to our friends’ house a few blocks over for some baked mac and cheese and maybe a movie. My kind of Friday!

Happy weekend all!

3 Responses to “Happy Friday”

  1. Running In Heels February 8, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

    Have a good night!! Stay safe and warm!

  2. Jade February 8, 2013 at 8:50 pm #

    I would love to get that much snow! Although I hope everyone stays safe, that’s always a worry with the wacky weather. Your mileage is climbing back up nicely 🙂

  3. Lisa @ Lisa the Vegetarian February 10, 2013 at 11:10 am #

    I live in the northeast too and we got 2 feet of snow! I don’t know how I feel about them naming these winter storms now. It’s kind of weird!

Leave a Reply

