Best. Idea. Ever.

7 Feb

Yesterday, I mentioned that my husband had the genius idea of spreading TJ’s Speculoos Crunchy Cookie Butter between two Speculoos Cookies. I also said something about maybe trying it someday. Well, about 30 seconds after posting last night, I thought to myself, “Why am I not trying that right now?!”

I grabbed the last two cookies in the box (shh, no judging) and created a little sandwich straight out of cookie heaven.

20130207-142519.jpgAnd the results?

Since I didn’t have a hidden camera available to record my reaction, I had to search for the best possible match:

katy-perry-omg

It was so good, I’m considering marketing the idea to Trader Joe’s and making millions. Just pay us in a lifetime supply of Speculoos cookies and cookie butter, K?*

If you have access to a TJ’s and you are a cookie fiend like me, you will not regret trying this cinnamony gingery creamy crunchy cookie goodness. If you do try it, please post your reactions!

*Disclaimer: If anyone from Trader Joe’s is reading this, please disregard the cookies-as-payment thing. That would be silly. Please pay us in real money. Cash, if you can. K thanks!

3 Responses to “Best. Idea. Ever.”

  1. Nikki February 8, 2013 at 5:34 pm #

    That Katy Perry picture is supposed to be animated. I don’t know why it doesn’t work, but click on her to see the reaction!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Friday « run+breathe+be - February 8, 2013

    […] I didn’t make any plans for the day and I think that was the best decision (not as good as this decision, but pretty […]

  2. This week’s highlights | run+breathe+be - March 22, 2013

    […] carrot ginger soup. Turns out it is an AMAZING idea. I might even dare say it ranks with that idea Mark had about making Speculoos cookie butter […]

Leave a Reply

