Speculoos for dinner and mismatched socks

6 Feb

The past couple of days I’ve been feeling kinda…blech and foggyI really hope it’s not my turn to be sick! I have avoided it so far this season, thanks to a lot of vitamins and hand sanitizer. But…Mark was the latest cold victim and my chances for catching the ick have gone up. Crossing my fingers it goes away and leaves me alone. (Go away sickies!)

Here’s some proof that I’ve been slightly off:

Last night I made Adobo chicken breast, sweet potatoes, and veggies for dinner. What I really ate were a whole bunch of delicious Speculoos cookies from TJ’s with a side of sweet potatoes. Could. Not. Stop.

20130206-200722.jpg

Mark suggested we make little sandwiches with the Speculoos Crunchy Cookie Butter in between two of the cookies. I didn’t immediately take him up on that ahhhmazing idea, but I plan to. It will happen.

I couldn’t get up early this morning because I was sooooo tired. My eyes refused to open at 5:30 AM. I opted to go for an evening run. After a day of feeling kinda icky, this is how much I cared about matching my socks:

20130206-200736.jpg

For anyone who knows me in real life, not caring about my clothes matching is a pretty serious symptom.

Despite the swimmy head I’ve had all day, I felt really great on my run. I’m glad I didn’t skip it!

20130206-200745.jpgI added a quick arms workout while dinner was cooking. Now I’m snuggling up on the couch with a book and falling asleep relaxing. Goodnight!

One Response to “Speculoos for dinner and mismatched socks”

  1. Jenny February 6, 2013 at 11:29 pm #

    Life’s to short to waste time matching socks!!! The only time mine is when they are brand new. Once they are in the laundry cycle, they never see their mate again! Lol

Leave a Reply

