Starting year 28 off with a run.

1 Feb

That’s right, it’s my birthday today! I’m 28 years old young and feeling pretty fabulous right about now.

I woke up with a smile to a lovely bouquet of flowers and a super sweet card from that man I married. 🙂

20130201-103802.jpg

Then I kicked off the birthday celebrations with a run! (I know how to party, right?!)  There was a light dusting of snow on the ground and the sun was shining. Ahh, perfect!

20130201-103317.jpg

3.17 miles | 28:41 total time | 9:03 avg pace

And now, I’m off to get ready for a day of birthday fun with a friend and then dinner with my family. Tomorrow night we’re headed to a Spanish tapas restaurant with a group of friends for deliciousness and wine. There’s also more food, friends, and fun on Super Bowl Sunday.

It’s looking like a great birthday weekend ahead!

4 Responses to “Starting year 28 off with a run.”

  1. Diana February 1, 2013 at 10:55 am #

    Happy Birthday!!

  2. Nikki February 1, 2013 at 10:58 am #

    Thank you!

  3. Jade February 1, 2013 at 2:31 pm #

    Happy Birthday!! Yay, I love birthdays! And being able to run to start another year is always a good thing 🙂

  4. Jenny February 1, 2013 at 10:15 pm #

    Happy Birthday!! What a fantastic way to celebrate!

Leave a Reply

