A new beanie and a great winter run

26 Jan

I originally planned to run with a friend today, but she had to cancel due to some oncoming cold symptoms. While she rested, I got myself ready. I bought this bright pink C9 by Champion beanie from Target yesterday on clearance, so I was excited to try it out.

20130126-161448.jpg

Here’s my little review: The hat is bright, cute, comfortable and has a moisture-wicking liner inside. I wish it had a ponytail hole because I had to adjust it a couple of times to keep it over my ears. Overall, it kept my head warm without making me look like a fool, so I like it!

Today was a perfect winter running day – cold, dry, and sunny! The windchill temp was about 14 F (-10 C) and the sun was shining very brightly. I ran at an easy pace and stopped a few times to take pictures of the scenery.

winter run love

4.19 miles | 38:46 total time | 9:15 avg pace

My foot continues to do well and the orthotic inserts seem to be doing their thing, because I have not had any unusual pain or discomfort. I took that as a sign that I should go a little further today and it felt gooooood. It was a really great run!

Any other winter running lovers out there?

One Response to “A new beanie and a great winter run”

  1. Jennifer {Healthy Wifestyles} January 26, 2013 at 8:11 pm #

    I promise to be better by next weekend so we can reschedule our run!! I’m glad you had a good run!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

