Run. Lunch. Hair. Shop.

18 Jan

Run.

Today was very cold, yet sunny. My favorite winter running weather! I lot of my friends thought I was nuts for running outside this morning, but I stayed pretty warm with all of this gear on:

I have to say, the Under Armour tights are pretty amazing! I wore them by themselves and they stood up to the cold pretty well (until I stopped moving). My upper body was actually quite toasty, so I’m thinking that shirt and jacket combo is a solid choice throughout the rest of the cold weather. The neck gaiter worked out well and kept my neck and lower face warm, I’m glad I bought it! The rest of my face was a little cold until I approached the first mile, but I don’t think I’m going to be sporting a ski mask any time soon. Maybe a beanie (hmm…more SmartWool?).

20130118-183431.jpg

The workout: 2.4 miles | 20:03 total time | 8:25 avg pace

20130118-184607.jpgEllie guarding my (dirty) running clothes

Lunch.

I met up with my best friend for a little lunch and some (much needed) girl talk. It was a great day for soup, so I got a cup of white chicken chili. The seasonal bagel was cranberry walnut, so I couldn’t pass that up. To get my caffeine fix, I had a nonfat sugar-free hazelnut latte.  20130118-183441.jpg

Hair.

After lunch, I headed to the salon for a long overdue haircut. It had been over 3 months since my last one, so my hair was getting a little ragged un-fabulous. Since I’m pretty much famous for my hair, I had a responsibility to take care of that mess. I feel like a new woman now! I promise promise to stick to my 8 week appointment next time. Cross my heart.20130118-183450.jpg

Shop.

The next stop was my weekly trip to Target (obsessed?). They are having a super clearance on women’s clothes and activewear, but I didn’t find anything I wanted in my size. Bummer. I did find other fun clearance items to try – TRESemme Fresh Start dry shampoo, Suave Keratin hair serum, Yes to Carrots body butter, and an e.l.f. eye shadow brush.

20130118-183458.jpg

The artwork was very much not on sale, but I had to buy it. My husband is really into photography and he collects vintage cameras. We even used them as props for our engagement shoot and incorporated them into our wedding theme.     AND today is our 8 monthiversary. See…it was meant to be!

I hope everyone else had a wonderful Friday! 🙂

2 Responses to “Run. Lunch. Hair. Shop.”

  1. Jade January 18, 2013 at 9:47 pm #

    That sounds like the best day ever 🙂 I’m basically obsessed with your hair…I used to get cut and colored every 6 weeks…now it is like every 6 months! Happy weekend to you!

    • Nikki January 18, 2013 at 9:53 pm #

      Haha, thanks! I don’t know if this helps your obsession, but I never color my hair. It’s all natural. Happy weekend to you too!

Leave a Reply

